Posted by: blessedw4 | August 16, 2010

What Do Homeschool Moms and Circus Clowns Have in Common?

They are both constantly juggling something!

Do you ever feel like the clown with too many things in the air at one time and no idea of where to put them or how they will all fit together? How in the world will I manage to get it all done? What am I supposed to do today, anyway? How do I keep up with each of my children’s schedules and how do I answer that dreaded question: “What’s for dinner, Mom?”

What if you could consolidate all of those items into ONE place without leaving the comfort of your couch or computer chair? What if you could customize a planner for each of your children-one for each of them and one for you? What if you could have an interactive planner in which you could enter the information and store it on your computer and print only when and what you need? What if you could even make one for your husband with “man stuff” in it?

Well, if any of those issues are items you are juggling, then have I got a planner for you! It’s the 2010 Schoolhouse Planner, from The Old Schoolhouse magazine.  This link will get you to the home page of the website: www.thehomeschoolmagazine.com and this link will take you directly to the planner:  http://www.theoldschoolhousestore.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=191_193&products_id=14269

But, it’s the middle of August; why should I buy a planner when I’m already got most of my year planned out? Glad you asked that. Here are just SOME of the hundreds of benefits to you and your family that are included:

  • Hundreds of customizable forms to fill in and print out as needed
  • Daily and weekly planning pages, in different formats
  • 6 week and 9 week grading periods
  • Nature journal pages with primary lines and standard lines
  • a preschool section with a checklist and great ideas for that younger sibling
  • creative and fun recipes to try-many are gluten free!
  • “must have” lists and Bible reading schedules; one is even chronological!
  • testing forms
  • extracurricular activity pages
  • book report forms and book logs

and so much more!

And, if that’s not enough, what about an entire section devoted to home keeping? What IS for dinner tonight? This week? Where is that grocery list? Who had what doctor’s appointment this week? Wasn’t I supposed to take those old toys and books to the church’s rummage sale this weekend? Or, even things like: oh, that is a wonderful idea; I need to remember it so that someday I can try it out! Or, I just joined five new homeschool sites and had to enter different passwords and usernames. How will I ever remember all of them?

And, don’t forget Dad. Just create a book for him with all kinds of man jobs, such as: forms for home and car maintenance, Bible study notes, budget forms, home repair project lists, and appliance inventories, just to name a few.

Need just a bit more time to decide?  Click  here for a small sampling of all that is instore for you.

Wow, you say-that is amazing! I’m ready-where do I go? Here’s that link again:

http://www.theoldschoolhousestore.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=191_193&products_id=14269

You won’t regret it; everyone will love it, and finally, you’ll be able to stop juggling and start enjoying your home, children, and your life quite a bit more.

*****DISCLAIMER*****I am a member of the TOS Homeschool crew and I received and used this product in order to write an advertisement or “sell sheet”  for it.


Leave a comment

Categories